"











Buoy the population of the soul
Toward their destination before they drown
~ Robert Pinsky
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
October
>
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.
You're not logged in ... login

RSS Feed

made with antville
helma object publisher


Friday, 18. April 2003

Blues - Pierre Martory



The bed of the railway links me to these days of hell. The bed of the railway just one night can do it all.

Love of the others you wear me out with great strokes of a stiff brush.

In a station of Paris is there a true love that smiles? In a station of Paris everything begins and everything fails.

Love of the others you suck the young blood of my life.

And the words of my big brother I still hear them on my cot. And the words of my big brother can it be he forgot?

Love of the others you are slow to promise a reward

So be it my child some people are never satisfied So be it my child some win some fall by the wayside

Love of the others you put out my eyes by dint of fevers.

Goodbye is a big handkerchief a big handkerchief of paper That you throw in the sewer once it's been spoiled with tears

Love of the others you leave in my mouth a taste of clay.

(Translated by John Ashbery)




Big Book Of Poetry












online for 8013 Days
last updated: 10/31/17, 3:37 PM
Headers - Past & Present
Home
About

 
Latest:
Comments:
Shiny Markers In The Sea:

Regular Weekend Addas: