"











Buoy the population of the soul
Toward their destination before they drown
~ Robert Pinsky
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
October
>
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.
You're not logged in ... login

RSS Feed

made with antville
helma object publisher


Monday, 30. December 2002

Three Movements Away



[1] Into this dark space after I send out pain a single bubble at a time, I measure it's depth again. I have a lot of more opaque water, turgid like soap, to work through, see it's not easy to overturn the bowl, to spill the bleak waters and become an clean space, see it takes time sometimes a few days and sometimes a whole life.

[2] A couple adopted a stray dog,which she took home. I have been adopted too, a stray loner by a love I can't name or measure. It drips through the hourglass's neck, fine sand dribbling through and into my cracks, steadily filling. On it, I am being slowly risen again into the horizon as the foam of waves, which are wiping away traces of names, which are wiping away the castles of pain.

[3] I am standing in the sky leaning and measuring the fall, a single stray thought that says: jump. They say that high places almost make one to let go, the height makes one to take mindless leaps. Her soulful eyes that were about to leave were one such height. Those words were the gusting wind: how I felt about her? She asked them. And I held my breath and took two steps away from any free falling. I was not certain of what my body would hit

Each a movement away, into something new: shedding pain, diving into love and surfacing on her shore.

2002:12:30 01:00 Atlanta (AD)

For C.T, T.F.C, R.J and S.B

Usally a poem is "for"ed for a single person, but since all the four people mentioned were pivotal in it's writing, it's for all four.





My Poems

... comment












online for 8016 Days
last updated: 10/31/17, 3:37 PM
Headers - Past & Present
Home
About

 
Latest:
Comments:
Shiny Markers In The Sea:

Regular Weekend Addas: