"











Buoy the population of the soul
Toward their destination before they drown
~ Robert Pinsky
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
October
>
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.
You're not logged in ... login

RSS Feed

made with antville
helma object publisher


Tuesday, 10. December 2002

in the way - ani difranco



no you didn't just leave i actually kicked you out i couldn't hardly believe that the words came out my mouth you couldn't hardly believe what you heard yourself discuss as you packed up all your things and you said goodbye to us

tell me what is in the way in the way of my love for you yeah there's somethin in the way in the way of my love

an now there's nothing left to lose and the screen just says fini and each night in separate rooms we cry separately and every day we yell down each other's holes two slippery strippers swinging round two poles

tell me what is in the way in the way of my love for you tell me what is in the way in the way of my love i gotta get it out the way out the way of my love for you yeah there's something in the way in the way of my love

we took down all the pictures and then we took down all the walls packed up our expectations and piled em up in the hall yeah we bagged our future and kicked it to the curb and then we stood there unencumbered and we stood there undeterred cuz we were done clinging to the things we were afraid to lose and the only thing left was a breathtaking view and you looked at me and i looked at you and you said how bout now baby? now whatchoo wanna do?

now there's nothing in the way in the way of my love for you yeah there's nothing in the way in the way of my love i had to get it out the way out the way of my love for you had to get it out the way out the way of my love

no you didn't just leave




Song Lyrics

... comment












online for 8016 Days
last updated: 10/31/17, 3:37 PM
Headers - Past & Present
Home
About

 
Latest:
Comments:
Shiny Markers In The Sea:

Regular Weekend Addas: