"











Buoy the population of the soul
Toward their destination before they drown
~ Robert Pinsky
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October
>
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.
You're not logged in ... login

RSS Feed

made with antville
helma object publisher


Friday, 17. January 2003

This Place in the Ways - Muriel Rukeyser



Having come to this place I set out once again On the dark and marvelous way From where I began: Belief in the love of the world, Woman, spirit, and man.

Having failed in all things I enter a new age Seeing the old ways as toys, The houses of a stage Painted and long forgot; And I find love and rage.

Rage for the world as it is But for what it may be More love now than last year. And always less self-pity Since I know in a clearer light The strength of mystery.

And at this place in the ways I wait for song, My poem-hand still, on the paper, All night long. Poems in the throat and hand, asleep, And my storm beating strong!




Big Book Of Poetry












online for 7985 Days
last updated: 10/31/17, 3:37 PM
Headers - Past & Present
Home
About

 
Latest:
Comments:
Shiny Markers In The Sea:

Regular Weekend Addas: