"











Buoy the population of the soul
Toward their destination before they drown
~ Robert Pinsky
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October
>
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.
You're not logged in ... login

RSS Feed

made with antville
helma object publisher


Thursday, 28. November 2002

Learning - Judith Viorst



I'm learning to say thank you. And I'm learning to say please. And I'm learning to use Kleenex, Not my sweater, when I sneeze. And I'm learning not to dribble. And I'm learning not to slurp. And I'm learning (though it sometimes really hurts me) Not to burp. And I'm learning to chew softer When I eat corn on the cob. And I'm learning that it's much Much easier to be a slob.

A great find! This poem resonates with me much because I had issues about some of these things in my relationships, sometimes the most trivial things matter so much that the most/more important things are fogotten. Some of my fav sonnets in Vikram Seth's Golden Gate, deal with these questions. But what can I say, I have learnt some and I still am.




Big Book Of Poetry

... comment












online for 7985 Days
last updated: 10/31/17, 3:37 PM
Headers - Past & Present
Home
About

 
Latest:
Comments:
Shiny Markers In The Sea:

Regular Weekend Addas: