"











Buoy the population of the soul
Toward their destination before they drown
~ Robert Pinsky
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October
>
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.
You're not logged in ... login

RSS Feed

made with antville
helma object publisher


Friday, 4. October 2002

Forgot



You forgot to open the door, you forget yourself and all that was besides the point for you forgot that I was already a part of the equation when you slashed the movie screen I was floating on, a bit role player hoping to turn into the knight.

Now as fall burnishes all the leaves, and paves avenues in golden red, trees have no vacany for little birds anymore there is no vacany for any pain tonight in my heart, I have already walked a thousand miles on the road that I left on with no destination no plan in my head. I had burned all the maps when I burned all those abandonded city blocks, warehouses, crumbling buildings, dream dance halls with movie posters advertising our show, my name somewhere in the footnotes, in the city called us.

Now I am seeing light in the distance, now I know I am going to make it, now there is no stopping me, now there is beauty rising, now there is abiding faith now there is the beating of wings, now there is the rush of wind now these jets are taking off, Now when you open your windows and wonder how you had forgotten that when one divides by zero one only gets infinity and empty sky, in which you will see me blazing away as a wild comet.

You just forgot to keep that door open. You just forgot yourself. Atleast remember this sometime.

2002:09:04 19:00 Atlanta




My Poems












online for 7991 Days
last updated: 10/31/17, 3:37 PM
Headers - Past & Present
Home
About

 
Latest:
Comments:
Shiny Markers In The Sea:

Regular Weekend Addas: