"











Buoy the population of the soul
Toward their destination before they drown
~ Robert Pinsky
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October
>
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution- NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.
You're not logged in ... login

RSS Feed

made with antville
helma object publisher


Saturday, 14. September 2002

The Shaking of Creation - Søren Ulrik Thomsen



Forgive me for seeing your bones before your flesh your flesh before your dress and your dress before your floating gaze, for it´s December, and more naked than the horrible chicken that I took from the cooler bin and immediately dropped, as its thin blood suddenly trickled through the cellophane and down into my sleeve, are the trees, whose black structures pursue me like everything alive but reminiscent of death, and everything dead but seeming to live; math problems with seven variables, spiraling snailshells of poems, and cranes of the Nordhavn, which give in the wind while I fall asleep in your long limbs, but dream of highrises besieged by scaffolding and of scaffolding hung with thundering tarpaulins. Forgive my gaze, which flies over you like seasons alternately crowning you with the light of a caress and undressing you like a raw-cold rain; I don´t claim that this month´s austere treetrunks are any truer than downy leaves in May -- and besides, I´ve left truth to the young: For me it´s enough to say things as they are.




Big Book Of Poetry

... comment












online for 7992 Days
last updated: 10/31/17, 3:37 PM
Headers - Past & Present
Home
About

 
Latest:
Comments:
Shiny Markers In The Sea:

Regular Weekend Addas: